Skip to main content

Invite and manage users

Invite users to your Organization’s Workspace and manage their app-level access and customer assignments.

Written by Team IQM

On this page:

Invite and manage users overview

The Organization app is where you’ll invite users to your Organization’s Workspace. You can also manage app-level access for these users and assign customers to them.

Invite users to your Organization

Invite a new user

Follow these steps to invite new users to your Organization’s Workspace individually or in bulk:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Click + Invite. This will open the Invite Users pop-up window.

  3. If desired, upload, drag-and-drop, or import a CSV file to add multiple new users’ invitation details in bulk.

  4. Enter a user’s email ID and full name into the provided fields.

    1. For each additional user, click + Add New.

  5. Select Send Invite.

All newly invited users will appear in the Users list and feature an Invited status until they accept the invitation.

Resend an invite

Follow these steps to resend an invitation to a user:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Locate and select the user whose profile features an Invited status.

  3. Click Resend Invitation.

Remove users from your Organization

Follow these steps to suspend or delete a user:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Click the ellipses menu next to the desired user’s name.

  3. Select Suspend User or Delete User.

    1. Suspend User will temporarily suspend the user’s access to your Organization’s Workspace and prevent them from using any apps in the Organization. You won’t be able to retrieve the data associated with the user while their account is on hold.

    2. Delete User will dissociate the relationship between the user’s account and your Organization’s Workspace. You can add the same user again at any time by following the steps outlined in Invite users to your Organization.

  4. Review and confirm your selection.

The user’s status will immediately reflect your changes.

Manage a user’s app access

Default app access notice: Upon creation, each new user is granted access to all platform apps by default. You can Revoke access to an app at any time.

Note, however, that the user won’t have access to the Organization app, and the list of available apps is dependent upon how the Organization’s Workspace is configured.

Assign access to an app

Follow these steps to grant app access to a user:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Locate and select the desired user.

  3. Select the App Access tab.

  4. Click + Assign App. This will open the Assign Applications pop-up window.

  5. Select the checkbox(es) next to the app(s) you’d like to allow the user to access.

    1. The list includes only the apps that the user can’t currently access.

  6. Click Assign to apply the app-access settings to the user’s account.

Revoke access to an app

Follow these steps to remove app access from a user:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Locate and select the desired user.

  3. Select the App Access tab.

  4. Select Revoke Access from the Actions tab for each desired app. This will open the Revoke Application Access pop-up window, where you can review and confirm your selection.

Assign customers to a user

Assign a customer to a user

More on Customer Management Access: Customer Management Access is automatically enabled when Login Access is enabled for a customer. As a result, Customer Management Access can only be disabled when Login Access is also disabled.

Follow these steps to assign one or more customers to a user:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Locate and select the desired user.

  3. Click the Assigned Customers tab.

  4. Select + Assign Customer. This will open the Assign Customer pop-up window.

  5. Open the Customers menu to select additional customers.

  6. If desired, enable Default login for new customers.

  7. If desired, enable Auto-assign new customers.

  8. To manage Login Access and Customer Management Access individually, use the toggles in the row of the applicable customer.

  9. To manage Login Access and Customer Management Access in bulk, select the checkbox in the row of the applicable customer and select the desired action at the top of the table.

  10. Click the checkbox(es) next to the customer(s).

  11. Select Assign to confirm the customer assignments.

Unassign a customer from a user

Follow these steps to unassign a customer from a user:

  1. Select the Users tab of the Organization app.

  2. Locate and select the desired user.

  3. Click the Assigned Customers tab.

  4. Select Unassign Customer from the Actions tab for each desired customer.

Did this answer your question?